Abia gets 13 new Permanent Secretaries


Governor Okezie Ikpeazu has sworn-in 13 new Permanent Secretaries into the Abia State civil service with a charge for them to adhere to their oath of offices.
Speaking after administering the oath of office and allegiance by the Solicitor- General and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice, Barr. Uzoamaka Ikonne on the new Permanent Secretaries at the Government House, Umuahia, the Governor charged them to be dutiful and committed to the work of the State government.
He said they are expected to support the present administration to achieve its policy trust, stressing that success of the administration depends on their services and actions.
Governor Ikpeazu, who was represented by his Deputy, Sir Ude Oko Chukwu emphasised that his government demands them to work in strict compliance to the Public Service Rules. The Governor also reiterated that they have gotten to the climax of their career and need the result of their commitment in the service.Sir Ude Oko Chukwu in his own words “On behalf of my boss and Governor of Abia State, Okezie Ikpeazu, PhD, and indeed the government and people of Abia State, let me most sincerely congratulate the newly sworn in Permanent Secretaries for reaching the pinnacle of their careers. This elevation is a reward for your hardwork and consistency over the years. As leaders of our public service, you must lead by example and ensure that you provide templates for strengthening our civil service. I wish you well and pray the good Lord to guide us all.
Once again, congratulations”.

He , however,congratulated them and expressed hope that they would perform accordingly.

Responding on behalf of his colleagues, Igwe Caroline Unanya thanked the Governor for the elevation and honour done them.
She pledged their commitment and unreserved loyalty to the administration as well as work in tandem with the detects of the civil service.

The new Permanent Secretaries are;

Igwe Caroline Unanya
Alozie Kelechi Callistus Emelogu
Ikechi Friday
Engr. Okpara Sunday Chukwunonye
Egwu Michael Chianakwalam
Engr. Mba Nkuma Emea
Engr. Okoro Thomas Ikenna
Dike Fidelis Nwabueze
Mrs. Okere Ijeoma Clara
Nwanju Joy Chidinma
Ekwueme Franca Ngozi
Ubani Iheanyichukwu
Nwaka Beatrice Nene.