Ikpeazu charges New Permanent Secretaries to be Drivers of the policies and programmes of government


Governor Okezie Ikpeazu has sworn in 10 new Permanent Secretaries into the Abia State Civil Service with a charge for them to drive the programmes and policies of his administration.

Speaking after the Oaths of Allegiance and office were administered on the new Permanent Secretaries by the Solicitor- General and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice, Barr. Uzoamaka Ikonne at the Michael Okpara Auditorium Umuahia,Governor Okezie Ikpeazu congratulated them on the milestone they have attained by hitting the apogee of their careers in the Civil Service.

He reminded them that on their shoulders lie great responsibilities of driving state craft as well as bringing democracy dividends to the people.

According to the Governor, they have joined the Team in making the Abia of our dreams a reality as well as becoming purveyors to drive economic development.

Dr Ikpeazu further enjoined them to take up the new responsibility with maturity , candour and expressed confidence in the capability of the Appointees to acquaint themselves creditably having garnered sufficient experience over the years in the State Civil Service.
He also charged them to carry other staff of their Ministries along to realize full government’s policy and programmes for the state.

Responding on behalf of the new Permanent Secretaries, Mr. Uzoma Livingstone Isiakpu, the immediate past State Director of Information, thanked the Governor for the elevation and honour done them and promised to bring to bear their wealth of experience in moving the state forward.

He pledged their commitment and unreserved loyalty to the administration as well as work in tandem with the dictates of the civil service.

The new Permanent Secretaries are:

Isiakpu, Uzoma Livingstone,
Enyioko, Benson Ugochukwu,
Engr. Chika Friday Okey
Agbara Charles Chukwudi,
Mrs Onyegbu Clara Chioma.
Others are
Aaron Ikechi Bestman,
Okpe Arum Okpe,
Engr Ugwuzor Ugochukwu ,
Mrs Alaribe Ngozi Victoria and
Onyeama Franklin.

The Deputy Governor, Sir Ude Oko Chukwu, the Member representing Isiala Ngwa North State Constituency at the State House of Assembly , Hon. Ginger Onwusibe , his Aba South counterpart Hon. Obinna Ichita , Secretary to Government, Barrister Chris Ezem, State Head of Service, Sir Onyii Wamah , Chief of Staff to the Governor , Professor Prof-ACB Agbazuere , Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of the Deputy Governor , Sir Don Ubani and host of other government Functionaries including Family Members of the new Permanent Secretaries witnessed the Swearing in Ceremony.